Captivating Cuba Reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews2018-04-23T14:34:35+00:00

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Great. Trustscore of 8.8 out of 10

Captivating Cuba Reviews
Excellent 100%
Great 0%
Average 0%
Poor 0%

Linda
1 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 23 April 2018

It was a delight to travel with you.

Before my memories fade I wanted to be in touch to commend all your staff and associates. Each transfer was seamless, spotless and cool. The drivers were so punctual, helpful and the sightseeing trip from Trinidad was a real highlight. The passion and knowledge of the guide made it a fascinating day. In resort guides could not have been more helpful but not pushy or intrusive.

Sue Hinchliffe
2 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 14 April 2018

A big thank you to Captivating Cuba for…

Sarah Mortimer from C.C. Was brilliant and patient throughout our booking. She gave good advice to sort out our amazing holiday in Cuba.
The Casa’s were lovely, the Cuban people so warm and helpful.loved the countryside,history, culture, music.
Everything worked well, only blips were one late transfer from Vinales to Las Terrazas .However the local rep Sonia sorted it so it was ok despite having another couple having to await our arrival to join the tour at Las Terrazas, we loved our time there.
Flights were delayed both in and out of Cuba, down to Virgin not CC
Thoroughly enjoyed out Ruby Wedding celebration holiday t9 Cuba, thanks for all CC good wishes, champagne and rum gifts along the way

Many thanks and Regards
Sue and Stephen Hinchliffe

Ash Mehta
1 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 11 April 2018

A big thank you to Captivating Cuba for…

A big thank you to Captivating Cuba for organizing such a wonderful and memorable holiday. We loved Cuba so much that we want to visit again in the next few few years and definitely would employ the services of Captivating Cuba again. Everything detail of the trip was meticulously planned, the local contacts in Havana & Varadero were very helpful in giving us important tips and ideas to make the most of our trip. The Casa in Havana & the resort in Varadero were excellent. It would be a pleasure to recommend Captivating Cuba to anyone I know who would be interested in Cuba.

Ritu Mahandru
1 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 09 April 2018

Excellent Service – Thank you Captivating Cuba

Just returned from an amazing trip to Havana, Trinidad and Varadero organised by Captivating Cuba. I wanted to make sure I provided feedback on the amazing service we had from Captivating Cuba. Everything was very well organised, all the guides were top notch and our travel between the cities was very comfortable. I would highly recommend Captivating Cuba to anyone wanting an authentic trip to Cuba!

Emily Rogers
1 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 09 April 2018

Honeymoon March 2018

We couldn’t have had a better honeymoon in Cuba! Everything that had been organised by captivating cuba was amazing! We stayed in 2 different casas, casa Vitrales in Havana and casa Brisas de alameda in Trinidad, then in Varadero we stayed in the hotel Blau varadero, each and every one was fantastic, and a completely different experiance. Captivating cuba had everything organised for us ready at each location so we didn’t have to worry about transfers etc.. and any questions we had were easily answered. All the excursions booked through them were fantastic and we had a brilliant time, we could relax and we knew everything had been taken care of for us. We can’t thank them enough and would definitly recommend captivating cuba to others and would certainly use them again. Thank you! Emily and Dave.

George
5 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 23 March 2018

Excellent Holiday

Before going Gemma at the main office answered all my questions and kept me informed. She was very professional and friendly. The tours on offer were perfect for understanding and experiencing the real Cuba. Every day was a new adventure. Mesa the driver with us was so careful at driving, polite and caring and Alexander the guide helped us get the best out of each activity and tour. The variety of excursions in the west of the country were perfect for a 7 day holiday and the three days in the Princesa del Mar at Varadero a perfect relaxing end to a memorable holiday. The Japanese dining experience at the Princesa in Varadero is definitely not to be missed for the theatre and the delicious food. If you want to see the real Cuba the Essential tour is ideal. I am hoping to return to see the east of the island sometime and will be using the same company as it was excellent value for money.

Caroline
3 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 14 March 2018

Our Wonderful Cuban Holiday Organised by Captivating Cuba

Captivating Cuba organised our tailor-made holiday around the western half of Cuba and we couldn’t have been more pleased with their service. They booked all our chosen casas and organised the transfers which was a relief as there were hiccups with a couple of casa bookings prior to our holiday, and then when one of the transfers didn’t turn up (things don’t always go to plan in Cuba!). Captivating Cuba rectified these issues with ease, in fact the casas they found for us were superior to our original bookings!

I should particularly like to mention Juan Carlos, their representative in Trinidad, who came to see us after we had arrived at our casa and again on our departure. He was so helpful and went above and beyond when he organised our steam train trip to the sugar plantation which doesn’t always run to schedule. He went to the station on his day off to check the train was going to run, bought our tickets and we met up with him at the hotel in Trinidad. He’s such a lovely helpful man, thank you Juan Carlos!

I would definitely recommend Captivating Cuba for anyone considering a holiday in Cuba for the first time as they meet all your personal needs and support you throughout your trip. Our Cuban holiday was a fantastic experience and has left us with many happy memories.

Gill Chittenden
8 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 12 March 2018

Havana-Trinidad-Cayo Santa Maria- Havana

Captivating Cuba did an excellent job of making our holiday a fantastic experience. All our pick ups were on time and the taxi drivers who were responsible for the long journeys, incorporating sight seeing tours, were extremely helpful and interesting. Thank you to Carlos and Miguel. The Casa Particulares that were selected for us to stay in, were very good and we were looked after very well indeed. I highly recommend staying in casas as you get a proper feel of the real Cuba and you are supporting the local people. We were made to feel very special and experienced things that no doubt we would not have seen if we had tried to plan our own visit. The hotel resort Melia Buenavista was fantastic. Thank you Captivating Cuba.

Jonathan Smith
1 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 02 March 2018

Havana-Vinales-Bay of Pigs-Trinidad-Santa Clara-Jibacoa

Captivating Cuba was a very good recommendation by a friend. Our trip was well organised to fit in with your wish to tour parts of the island we chose to visit.
Our guide in Havana was Augustine. His knowledge of the history and the extent of the city was impressive. He took us to meet Sonia who confirmed all of or transfers, and she ensured that all of our plans worked.
All of our transfers were on time, as were all of our guides.
In Trinidad Juan Carlos was particularly helpful and Omer and Guillamo our driver and guide from Trinidad to Jibacoa provided us with an insight into the history of the Cuban Revolution in Santa Clara.

If anyone plans a trip to Cuba for the first time then we recommend Captivating Cuba.
Also for those who live in the west midlands and who find that a direct flight from Manchester, Heathrow or Gatwick inconvenient, we recommend flying from Birmingham with KLM to Schipol and then on to Cuba. As our flight did not leave until 9.15am and we needed to be at the airport two hours in advance then we managed to get some sleep the night before we flew.

Ella Hart
1 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 20 February 2018

Captivating Cuba were fantastic

Captivating Cuba were fantastic! All questions I had were answered prior to flying to Cuba.
When we landed in Havana there was a representative right outside who was able to give us our pack of information for our entire trip including transfer times, tour times etc.
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful from Captivating Cuba. We had one tour guide and driver who transferred us to Vinales to Trinidad which was a very long drive, he was very informative, funny, friendly and made the journey go very quick and took us to some lovely places.
I have completely fallen in love with Cuba, the people, the food, the cocktails and Captivating Cuba helped me capture the true Cuban culture and why it is such a fantastic country. Staying in the Casa’s is a must our Casa in Vinales was beautifully with an amazing view.

Naomi
1 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 08 February 2018

Captivating Cuba were excellent in …

Captivating Cuba were excellent in every way. The Company provided superb guides, safe drivers and a seamless itinerary.
Would highly recommend!

Martin Fisher
1 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 26 January 2018

Excellent personal service with knowledgeable staff.

Contacted them for a 2 week holiday for family of four at Easter. They were excellent with their suggestions and very helpful with flights. They even contacted me after the initial booking to say they had found cheaper flights! Great locations and activities suggested. Very personal service as well. Overall an excellent product and friendly knowledgeable people.

Jane Bellinger
2 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 26 January 2018

Captivating Cuba is BRILLIANT

Captivating Cuba is BRILLIANT. Sarah, my agent is fantastic, patient, attentive, goes the extra mile, she made sure that I had a wonderful holiday.

Mr Alan Wray
2 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 17 January 2018

Viva Captivating Cuba.

Our objective was to build some time in Havana, followed by an 8 day tour, culminating with 5 days by the sea. Gemma at C.C. took it in her stride and was very helpful indeed. I felt very confident with her product knowledge and this feeling ran throughout our planning stage. Gemma offered loads of alternatives and left us to decide the areas to visit, things to do and finally the Casa’s. I admired her patience as we sifted through around 40-60 Casa’s before making up our mind. The Casa’s were to a very good standard, possibly with one exception, but that was only for 1 night. This was more than made up with what can only be termed as a 5 star Casa for our final 5 days by the sea.
Our 8 day tour was brilliant – Rigo and Alfonso were fantastic in their role as guide and driver respectively. Well worth the money and they go out of their way to make your holiday one to remember and ‘boy’ did they nail it. Rigo has spent some time in the UK , his English is better than mine, and he certainly knew the job. From Gemma to Rigo & Alfonso, everything under the banner of C.C. was top quality under the watchful eye of the local C.C. staff. They are available if required. This is re-assuring – more later.
A top quality full-on holiday bringing new highlights every day. History, Colour, Salsa, Happy engaging people.
A final tribute to C.C. On our way to the airport one of our party lost his phone. C.C. took it up through one of their people in Cuba who found the phone in the taxi (prior booking via by C.C.). The owner had his mobile back in his possession within 5 days of losing it.

Manuela
4 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 12 January 2018

Fab experience!

Fab experience!
Great company with knowledgeable staff; all services were reconfirmed, transfers showed up on time and the accommodation (mix of hotels and casas) was spot on.

Viorel Florin Sandu
20 reviews

Captivating Cuba Reviews

Published 12 January 2018

The trip to Cuba was fabulous

I’ve had an excellent experience with this company.
The trip to Cuba was fabulous.
Highly recommended!